Doomsday Day When Does It Happen According to Islam, What Are the Signs, Complete from the Initial Process to the Afterlife – In Islam, the concept of Judgment Day has an important meaning. The Day of Judgment, also known as Yaum al-Qiyamah or Yaum ad-Din, refers to the day of the hereafter or the day of resurrection which will come after the life in this world ends.

On the Day of Resurrection, Allah SWT will judge all creatures and reward them according to their deeds while living in the world.

The following are some aspects related to the concept of Judgment Day in Islam:

Also Read: How to Tidy Up a Closet So It’s Tidy, Not Messy Like a Broken Ship! There are 7 steps that need to be done

1. Signs of the Apocalypse

The Qur’an and hadith mention various signs that will appear before the Day of Judgment. These signs include the emergence of Dajjal (the great deceiver), the return of Prophet Isa (Jesus) to the world, the emergence of Gog and Magog, the widespread spread of evil and disobedience, the occurrence of great wars, and many more. These signs are considered as signs that the Doomsday is approaching.

Also Read: Tips for Writing Novels: How to Develop Story Ideas into Interesting Plots in the Crime and Thriller Genres

2. Resurrection and Awakening

On the Day of Judgment, Allah will resurrect all creatures who have died from the graves. They will be resurrected to be accountable for their actions during life. In circumstances as unseen as those in this world, people will appear before Allah to be examined and judged.

3. Hisab (Examination)

After the resurrection, humans will undergo reckoning, which is the process of calculating their deeds. Every good or bad deed done by humans will be counted. Allah is fair (Mahaadil in judging) and will give a just reward based on these deeds.

4. Heaven and Hell

Based on reckoning, humans will be judged and their destiny will be decided forever. Those who have more good deeds will be rewarded in heaven, while those who commit crimes and disobey Allah will be punished in hell.

5. Afterlife